Hello there, I'm excited you are here!

My name is Eliana Corredor. I'm a mom, wife, and music educator with more than 20 years of experience teaching piano and early childhood music. I teach all the piano lessons at the Montgomery Music Studio here in Cincinnati, OH, and also virtually (if preferred).

When I was little I dreamed of becoming an astronaut because I was (like most kids) fascinated with the sky, the stars, and "The Universe". I am still interested in that Universe that encompasses our world, the mystery of life itself, and all things considered "spiritual". That is how as a highly sensitive person, I later realized that my mission in life would be fulfilled by a humanistic career, even though my favorite subject through high school was math (I once contemplated becoming an engineer!). Well, music was able to perfectly marry my artistic inclination, with the more practical/mental and numerical aspects of the brain (I still love math!). 

My music learning started with solfeggio at age 7 and continued with piano lessons when I was 9 years old, in my native country of Venezuela. I continued actively playing until my second child was born, almost 14 years ago. After completing Art History courses at the University of my native town (Mérida), I moved to the capital of my country (Caracas), and my musical college studies were magical, full of diverse experiences, lessons, group classes,  and concert events. As a young adult, I played solo, chamber music, and was a soloist with two Orchestras, one in Venezuela and another one in Central America (El Salvador). I later came to the United States and earned a Master's Degree in piano performance from Butler University, and ended my formal studies at the College-Conservatory of Music of the University of Cincinnati, where I completed my Artist Diploma Degree. I remember being at UC and thinking that I didn't want to be a concert pianist anymore, what I wanted was a normal life, and thankfully, I got one! I married my wonderful boyfriend at a time, a Hungarian engineer student, and we decided to stay in the States and grow a family. We have a 17-year-old son Oliver (also an accomplished piano player himself), and a 13-year old special needs daughter Nina, both wonderful kids who fill our lives with joy and wonder. 

The best aspect of my adult life (career-wise) was the decision to become a piano teacher. It is a window that deeply connects me to my love for children and young individuals (of all ages), my passion for classical music (and music in general), brain development, spirituality, and definitively a job that I love and cherish, and one that I plan to continue for the rest of my life!

Join me, let's have fun learning piano together!